Sign up today and take advantage of member-only content — the kind of timely, cutting edge industry insight that only Money Management Executive can deliver.
  • Exclusive Online Only Content
  • Free Daily Email News Alerts
  • Asset Management Blogs

ICI Board Elects New Governors

The Investment Company Institute has re-elected Merrill Lynch Investment Managers president Terry Glenn to a second consecutive one-year term as chairman of its Board of Governors and also elected 15 new members to the board.

The Board of Governors represents the ICI's membership, which is made up of mutual funds, closed-end funds and UIT's. It also sets policy for both the ICI and oversees its activities.

The other newly elected board members and the firms they work for are: Lynn Anderson, Frank Russell Investment Management; Mark Casady, Zurich Scudder Investments; Christopher Condron; AXA Financial; Jeff Curtis, Columbia Funds Management; Martin Flanagan, Franklin Resources; Robert Gordon, Banc of America; James Hawkes, Eaton Vance; Ann Leven [Independent Director], Delaware Funds; Alfred Osborne, Jr. [Independent Trustee], WM Group of Funds; John Rogers, Jr., Ariel Capital Management; Michael Santo, Van Kampen Investments; Brian Storms, Brinson Advisors; Peter Sundman, Neuberger Berman; David Weinstein, Fidelity Investments.

In addition, Stephen Canter of Dreyfus, George Gatch of J.P. Morgan Chase and John Murphy of OppenheimerFunds were elected to fill open positions on the board.