Sign up today and take advantage of member-only content — the kind of timely, cutting edge industry insight that only Money Management Executive can deliver.
  • Exclusive Online Only Content
  • Free Daily Email News Alerts
  • Asset Management Blogs

ICI Names Storied Group To Board of Governors

Along with electing Paul G. Haaga, Jr. its new chairman (see story, page 1), the Investment Company Institute has named 17 other key executives in the mutual fund industry to the Board of Governors. The following 15 individuals have been elected to three-year terms ending Sept. 30, 2005, and the last two are filling vacant positions:

Anne F. Ackerly, managing director, BlackRock Investments

John F. Cogan, Jr., chairman, Pioneer Investment Management

Dawn-Marie Driscoll, independent director, Scudder Funds

William M. Ennis, president, CEO, Evergreen Investments

Paul G. Haaga, Jr., EVP, director, Capital Research & Management Co.

Thomas J. Hansberger, president, CEO, Hansberger Global Investors

Edith E. Holiday, independent director, Franklin Templeton Group of Funds

Stephen H. Hopkins, managing director, Citigroup Asset Management

David J. Kundert, chairman, CEO, Banc One Investment Management Group

John W. McGonigle, EVP, Federated Investors

Philip D. Murphy, managing director, Goldman Sachs

David R. Odenath, Jr., president, Prudential Investments

Timothy R. Schwertfeger, chairman, CEO, Nuveen Investments

Michael D. Strohm, SVP, COO, Waddell & Reed

Mark H. Williamson, chairman CEO, Invesco Funds Group

Kenneth C. Eich, COO, Davis Selected Advisers

William N. Shiebler, CEO, Americas, Deutsche Asset Management